International Forum of Public Universities (IFPU)

The International Forum of Public Universities (IFPU) was founded in October 2007. The Secretariat was firstly based at the Université de Montréal in Canada, and then was moved to Nankai University in 2013. The Forum brings together world-class comprehensive public universities from diverse countries, promoting a cooperation network for premiere universities. The current members include Universitat de Barcelona (Spain), Université de Genève (Switzerland), Université de Montréal (Canada), Charles University in Prague (Czech Republic), University of Lodz (Poland), Peking University (China), Mohammed V University in Rabat (Morocco), and other famous institutions. Nankai University joined the Forum  in 2009.